Без коментара: Због овога се игра кошарка! (#Euroleague) (#PartizanBC)

„Last week was an experience that I will certainly never forget. We played in Belgrade, Serbia, against Partizan, in one of the most hostile environments in all of Europe. I’ve been playing basketball in Europe for seven seasons now, including a year in Turkey where crowds are known to be frantic. The Partizan fans were by far the loudest, rowdiest crowd I’ve ever seen in Europe. I played major college basketball in the United States at Michigan State University, and the atmosphere and energy of that gym last Thursday night reminded me of just what it was like playing in college. Being my first time, I was shocked to see all the police in riot gear, protecting us as we walked in and out of the gym. The chants and songs of the fans were not only blaring, but understandable and in unison. I made sure I took a few minutes before the game, while I was stretching, to just look around me and soak everything in. I thought: „This is why we play basketball…for games and environments like this. Does it get much better??“

Chris Hill – Charleroi, Belgium

Евролига

Оставите одговор

